Deep Meditation Book

I’m writing a book on Deep Meditation.

It is a step-by-step guide on exactly how to develop deep meditation.

Why am I writing this book?

All the benefits of meditation come from deep meditation. So many people try meditation. Some continue to practice for years. Only a few reach the peace, bliss, & wisdom meditation offers.

Why is that?

I believe it is because many people are unaware of how to GO DEEP in meditation!

Hi, I'm Clarke Scott - a writer and former Buddhist monk. I started my meditation journey 25+ years ago.

Since then I've spent that time studying philosophy & psychology (both east and west), thinking about how to present meditation to a modern audience, and tens of thousands of hours in my own personal practice actually meditating.

And I know first hand that meditation is utterly life transforming but highly misunderstood. So to help remedy this I've put together a free meditation course. And I know firsthand that meditation is utterly life transforming but highly misunderstood.

It is a unique presentation of meditation that combines my traditional training with teachers such as HH Dalai Lama and Western psychological and philosophical traditions.

Whether you are new to meditation or have been meditating for years, I believe this book will help you as it shows you how to go deep, in a simple to understand, and step-by-step manner.

In this book, I take you through a process designed for a modern audience in order to go more consistently into deep meditation.

When will it be published?

By the end of 2024.

The Contemplative Life Project is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.